Highlighted
betsey_bolton
3 Argentium

3/29 Chad’s Choice Webcast– Next Gen Storage Resource Management; Playing with ProSphere 1.5

Thursday, March 29, 2012, 8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 16:00 GMT

Host: Chad Sakac, Senior Vice President, Global System Engineers, EMC

Register: Next Gen Storage Resource Management; Playing with ProSphere 1.5

EMC ProSphere 1.5 is storage resource management for the Cloud era. It has been deliberately built for simplicity and scaling - from its agentless architecture, through its virtual appliance form factor, through its deep VMware vCenter integration, to its use of the Greenplum database for massively parallel scaling. Discover more on ProSphere’s architecture and how lessons learned drove key design decisions.

Join us for this exclusive webcast and learn how you can:

  • Manage capacity and performance.
  • Find and remediate issues quickly and easily.
  • Play, learn, and evaluate - all in non-production, non-supported environments.
0 Kudos
1 Reply
jingyi1
3 Argentium

Re: 3/29 Chad’s Choice Webcast– Next Gen Storage Resource Management; Playing with ProSphere 1.5

You can check out this video uploaded by Chad. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XiIYBSS9yTw

This is a short demonstration of EMC Prosphere 1.5 - a great storage resource management tool for customers who want/need more than the tools that are included in the array itself for performance and capacity management.

Quite interesting introduction.

0 Kudos