betsey_bolton
3 Argentium

4/7 EMC Webcast: Virtual Machine Security Best Practices for VMware Environments

Thursday, April 7, 2011

8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 15:00 GMT

EMC Hosts: Erin Banks, Senior vSpecialist and Sharon Isaacson, Senior vSpecialist

Register now: Virtual Machine Security Best Practices for VMware Environments

Virtualization and cloud capabilities are all the rage but security in this new environment is more important then ever. You have the opportunity to integrate security into your virtual data centers from step one. Let's take the lessons learned from our physical data centers and replicate these experiences into new virtual environments.

Join us for this webcast and you will:

  • Learn best practices to accelerate secure virtualization on your journey to the private cloud
  • Gain an understanding of security requirements in physical, virtual, and cloud environments
  • Discover processes and technologies that enable a virtual environment to be as secure—if not more secure—than the physical environment
0 Kudos