Highlighted
8 Krypton

Best Practices: VMAX and VMAXe for VMware

Thursday, April 19, 8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 15:00 GMT

Hosts: Cody Hosterman, Senior Systems Engineer, EMC and Drew Tonnesen, Consulting Systems Engineer, EMC

Register: Best Practices: VMAX and VMAXe for VMware

To ensure proper performance of your Symmetrix VMAX or VMAXe array when used with VMware, you must be sure that you are using EMC Best Practices. This webcast will focus on essential principles that you can easily apply to your VMware environment to get the most out of both VMware and Symmetrix. Join us as we examine many existing and new capabilities.

Attend this session and learn about:

  • New Virtual Storage Integrator (VSI) features that extend the benefits of both VMware vCenter and EMC VMAX and VMAXe.
  • Lessons learned when choosing virtual disk types for virtual machines with Symmetrix Virtual Provisioning.
  • vStorage APIs for Array Integration (VAAI) and Storage Awareness (VASA) features and functionalities.
Labels (2)
0 Kudos