sducharlet77
1 Nickel

RE: Aurora R4 Windows 8.1 Issues

Thanks for the advice. I work in IT so yes, no problem, I fully understand it.

I will search for this uninstall procedure and  I'll let you know if I manage to correct this.

0 Kudos
daddyz
2 Iron

hi there, can anybody that had successfully install/update the command Centre help to uninstall,shutdown. and power on install again?  this is the basics way and I want to know is it me only have problem.Take note my problem only happens at Windows 8.1.

0 Kudos
sducharlet77
1 Nickel

Hi,

Someone on another forum told me to download and install all updated drivers from Dell website. He said he had the same problem we are experiencing and that solved the thing.

I didn't have time yet to try this.

0 Kudos
sducharlet77
1 Nickel

Hi everyone,

I finally managed to solve this issue!

Note that I have an Aurora R4 and Windows 8.1
Note that I had already installed Command Center 3.5 and still was facing fan issues.
Note that I make a difference between "reboot the computer" and "shutdown the computer then restart". It's important.

Here are the steps I followed:

- Uninstall Command Center from add/remove programs and at the end select 'No, I will restart later'.

- Shutdown the computer then restart

- Update the BIOS with the latest version (A10 for me) and at the end, select 'reboot the computer' (the software will shutdown then restart the computer itself anyway)

- Install Command Center 3.5 and at the end select 'No, I will restart later'.

This is the only procedure that worked for me, although I tried several sequences of uninstall/reinstall the command center 3.5

Hope it will be usefull!

0 Kudos
daddyz
2 Iron

Hi Sducharlet77,