Highlighted

RE: Unhandled Exception MS XP prevents opening the companion and spoils MS system

Cool Unhandled Exception

Josh
under \Framework is v.2.0.5707 which is my version and 3 other versions
under v.2.0.5707 are the following files:
NETFSBS10.hkf
sbs_microsoft.jscript.dll
sbs_mscorsec.dll
sbs_VsaV67rt.dll
sbscmp20_perfcounter.dll
Josh I have taken screen shots. How to attach here? (I have limited experience)
RE re-install .NET 3.5 should I repair or remove and reinstall?
Have you tried this software with windows XP v 3.5?
The screen shots suggest that pockect cloud is not compatible. see longer reply as follows:
After opening the PCloud companion the MS graphics is distorted and over sized
Uninstall
Attempt to close windows
Error message and option to view details, continue or quit
Details include:
PocketcloudAgent.BrowserForm.BrowserForm_FormClosi ngObject.sender.Form (and several more messages involving PCloud )
Then the following:
To enable jitdebugging the config. file for this application must have the jit debugging value set in the system.Windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging allowed.
For example <configuration>
<windows.formsjitDebugging="true"\>
<\configuration>
I think it is a matter of inserting those programming instructions "somewhere" and this will debug the download.
Regards
Peter

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
Josh-2015
4 Tellurium

RE: Unhandled Exception MS XP prevents opening the companion and spoils MS system

Peter, please uninstall .NET from your computer completely (any version) and then install .NET again (either version 3.0 or 3.5).

You can file a bug by visiting this URL (submit a request):
http://pocketcloudsupport.wyse.com/home

Please attach any screen shots you can get here. Please also include my name in the bug you file.

Tags (2)
0 Kudos

Josh
When attempting to remove .NET I get "The feature you are trying to remove is on a CD ROM and is not available. ?

Tags (2)
0 Kudos

Josh