Dr_Cogent
1 Nickel

RE: Can't run PocketCloud companion > 1 machine and have all machines show up

No dice.

Like I said, if I sign out and sign back in - it works. If I have both machines with it enabled and I reboot them, neither come up. It's as if something is mucked up server side somehow and it's not allowing me to run more than one instance of the companion.

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Dr_Cogent
1 Nickel

I just tried signing in on my local machine (which isn't showing up) and it told me the service wasn't even running. It's set to auto run and I never stopped it. I'm wondering if the service is blowing up? Are there logs I can check? I'm not an average user, I write software for a living. Are there not any diagnostics I can look at?

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Dr_Cogent
1 Nickel

I just booted the service and logged in. It shows up. Just booted my work PC and the service is running on that box, but no dice - doesn't show up online. It's grayed out on my iPhone. But it shows that I can sign out - as if it signed in successfully.

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Chris-2015
3 Zinc

Are you running version 2.1.5 of the Companion? I forwarded this thread to the Lead Developer for the Companion. Hopefully he can help you further.

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Dr_Cogent
1 Nickel

Yes, I am running 2.1.5

I just signed out and signed back in on my work PC.

Exactly at that moment, on my iPhone, the Home PC grayed out and the work PC went active.

Could there be a bug possibly server side and not client side? Obviously this companion talks to some server you guys have running there.

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
Dr_Cogent
1 Nickel

It seems like no matter what, a reboot never helps. I always have to sign out and then sign back in to get the machine to show up. Doing so hoses the other connection when I do it as well.

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Sarun-2015
2 Iron

Currently you have two problems?
1. After restarting the computer, it does not lit up on the iPhone unless you signout and signin.