Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

August 3rd, 2015 02:00

Is there an equivalent of PocketCloud for Windows?

Is there an equivalent of PocketCloud for Windows?

I'm boggled by all the products on the website. I've been using PocketCloud on my iPad to do remote admin work on various windows machines and love the fact I can connect to them without having to deal with VPN or NAT.

For the PC, I've been using Microsoft Remote Desktop Manager, but I have to set up NAT rules for each machine I want to get to, or use a VPN. I'd love to have the same ability on a desktop as I do on an iPad.

Does Wyse offer a product that allows this? I'm an independent IT consultant supporting a dozen businesses, so I don't want to have to build some sort of complex infrastructure for some Enterprise type solution at each site, all I'm looking for is to be able to do from a Windows PC what I can do from my iPad without having to install anything further on each client PC than the Wyse client that is already installed.

Thanks!

925 Posts

August 10th, 2015 05:00

If you are using autoconnection then you dont need to vpn or abide by NAT rules. Are you connecting right now using manual connection? 

Wyse PocketCloud Team

6 Posts

Sorry I definitely lost you. I'm not sure if I can explain something this technical in simpler terms though. I suspect your developers will be able to understand what I'm trying to explain though. I'm on my phone now, I'll take one more stab at it when I'm back in front of a pc.

6 Posts

Minimally I'd like a Windows based RDP client that works like the pocketcloud ipad client