Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

A

July 29th, 2015 03:00

Problem with Wyse PocketCloud Companion on Windows 7

Problem with Wyse PocketCloud Companion on Windows 7

I have been having problems with the pocketcloud windows companion.

I installed the software of my ipad and the companion on my PC, which is running Windows 7 (over a corporate network). I am always getting the following message when I running the diagnostic "An access denied error occured when configuring your remote desktop."

I disabled the firewall and disabled Symantec. Nothing happened and kept getting that error.

Thanks for your help

5 Posts

Dear Chris, 

Thanks for the reply. 

I have tried this prior to sending the post. I am a member of Administrator. 

Any other potential things I could try. 

Regards

544 Posts

1) Go to Control Panel > Administrative Tools.
2) Open "Computer Management".
3) Click on "Local Users and Groups".
4) Click on "Users".
5) Right click on your account name and select "Properties".
6) Click the "Member Of" tab.
7) Make sure "Administrators" is listed. If it isn't then you should add it.

You are most likely going to need to have your IT Department make you an administrator on your computer.

145 Posts

August 1st, 2015 01:00

This error happens when PocketCloud cannot read/write windows system settings. This could be normally due to some antivirus or corporate security software. You can ignore this if your connection is successful.

Wyse PocketCloud Team

544 Posts

Can you take a screenshot of the issue? That will help us debug it.

1) Press the "Print Screen" key.
2) Open Paint.
3) Press "Ctrl + V".
4) Save the file.
5) Upload it to an image file sharing service and post it here.

5 Posts

145 Posts

August 3rd, 2015 21:00

1. Can you verify whether your RDP/VNC is enabled? If not you can do that by enabling Allow users to connect to remotely in "control panel->System->Remote Tab".