Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

S

July 28th, 2015 07:00

iPad 1 (4.3) with PocketCloud Pro (cannot connect to server)

Angry iPad 1 (4.3) with PocketCloud Pro (cannot connect to server)

I am a new user of Pocket Cloud Pro from a new iPad (4.3). I have run out of ideas on how to correct the recurring "cannot connect to server" message. I have two different Mac OS X machines (10.6) with VNC enabled. The Google account is set up, configured tested using the companion tools okay. I am not sure of the relationship between the Google account and connection on a local network but it tests out okay. Having paid for this software I must say that I am not thrilled by the product at this point. As an IT professional, I am using this as a potential solution to several access issues I have in my environment. Auto discovery "sees" the machines without problem but I have never been able to connect. I'm pretty sure my credentials are solid but still no joy. Has anybody got this product to work?

6 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by sgrimmet View Post

I am a new user of Pocket Cloud Pro from a new iPad (4.3). I have run out of ideas on how to correct the recurring "cannot connect to server" message. I have two different Mac OS X machines (10.6) with VNC enabled. The Google account is set up, configured tested using the companion tools okay. I am not sure of the relationship between the Google account and connection on a local network but it tests out okay. Having paid for this software I must say that I am not thrilled by the product at this point. As an IT professional, I am using this as a potential solution to several access issues I have in my environment. Auto discovery "sees" the machines without problem but I have never been able to connect. I'm pretty sure my credentials are solid but still no joy. Has anybody got this product to work?