Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

G

June 23rd, 2015 01:00

WYSE V10L Dual Monitor

WYSE V10L Dual Monitor

Hello,

I have the WYSE V10L (VXO) device and I would like to hook up dual monitors. My model only has one DVI OUT on the back of the Wyse device and I have the splitter that comes with it. What is the purpose of having one VGA and one DVI output on the splitter, I would think the terminals would be the same for dual monitor support.

I have 2 monitors and each one has VGA and DVI inputs (I think it is DVI-D) and would like to use those as dual screen. So my question is, do I need a splitter, adapter, etc. I have never used this configuration before and would appreciate some advise on it. I don't know whether to use one VGA and one DVI, or two VGA or Two DVI.

Note** I use my Wyse device to RDP to multiple different servers and most of them are Windows Server 2003, although some are Server 08'.

Thanks,

Chris

13 Posts

June 23rd, 2015 01:00

You need the TCX drivers for Multi-Display

13 Posts

June 24th, 2015 09:00

You can download and evaluate the TCX Suite from here www.wyse.com/serviceandsuppor...re%20Downloads) - You dont really need to update the v10L firmware to make the dual screen to work. The latest is 7.0.0_30 WTOS.

Good Luck

623 Posts

On the V10L you cannot run two DVI monitors. You will need to use an R10L for that. If you want to use a VGA and DVI monitor, than your only option is the Wyse splitter cable. If you wish to connect two VGA monitors to the V10L DVI port, you will need to use the Wyse DV20 adapter.
For more details on the DV20 adapter, go to http://www.wyse.com/products/accesso...ccessories.asp
The part number for the DVI-I to DVI-D/VGA splitter cable is 920302-02L and you can contact your local dritributor for pricing information.

Roger Montalvo 
Visit our Dell Wyse Thin Client Knowledge Base and Manuals web site at www.wyse.com/KB