Start a Conversation

Unsolved

Closed

M

5 Posts

January 20th, 2020 04:00

Dell XPS 15 9560 Amber Light Blinking

Hi everyone, 

I am a student at college and a film-editor who uses his Dell Xps 15 9560 on a daily basis for work. Recently, my laptop has started flashing amber lights and each time i remove the charging cable it shuts down. I try to turn it back on but, no luck. This is very frustrating as I can't take my laptop to classes anymore or work on-the-go. Please help. 

5 Posts

June 30th, 2020 11:00

As an update, I have yet to receive any contact from Dell other than my initial phone call with them. My battery on the other hand has now started to bulge.

• 

25.1K Posts

July 1st, 2020 08:00

Hello. We are awaiting your response. Do reach out to us at your convenience for us to assist you further. ^MP

• 

25.1K Posts

July 2nd, 2020 05:00

Hello. We are awaiting your response. Do reach out to us for further assistance, until then we shall be temporarily archiving the case at our end. ^MP

July 2nd, 2020 11:00

This is why there is a disconnect between IT/tech support and users.

I replied, via private message and above. First, as I said, there is no "standard" setting under any of my power management settings. All of the settings are the same now as they were before this problem developed. I do have another setting that offers standard or custom, and that was and still is on standard. 

Second, I did the BIOS exercise you suggested -- and that did not resolve the issue. I went through all of these settings with Dell Tech Support, and while I can't screenshot what it says and I didn't write all of it down, Dell Tech Support said that everything is correct. When we walked through it together, I understood and the settings are correct.