Start a Conversation

Unsolved

JQ

5 Posts

October 3rd, 2020 19:00

isHighlyActiveTopic

XPS 15 9570 HDMI not working

Hi, So i have been using my xps for almost two years. And the problem is that the on board hdmi is not working. 

The laptop is detecting it but there is no output, and I can connect to an external monitor only through an usb-c adapter. 

any suggestions?

• 

25.1K Posts

October 3rd, 2020 19:00

Thank you! We have received the required details. We will work towards a resolution via private messages to ensure the security of your information. In the meanwhile, you may receive assistance or suggestions from the community members as well.

1 Message

October 12th, 2020 03:00

I have had the same exact issue.   Dell support has bee unable to fix it.  Has your issue been resolved?  If so, how?  Thank you!

3 Posts

October 16th, 2020 00:00

I got the same issue.

Some Displays work (like a Samsung TV) but normal Displays like from NEC or Acer wont work.

What can I do?

3 Posts

October 19th, 2020 09:00

No not now. My problem is also that my warranty was ending in march 2020. So they wont help me, even the notebook isn't two years old.

1 Message

November 4th, 2020 10:00

Hi,
Same issue for me since tonight... My 9570 has a little bit more than 2 years... and the HDMi output doesn't work anymore.
I tried it on two TV's with 2 different hdmi cable.
And even trough the usb C adapter, the image is with weird color. Can't even use it like this...
What a shame for such an expensive device..
No clue ?!?

1 Message

February 4th, 2021 05:00

I have exactly the same problem

5 Posts

May 18th, 2021 09:00

I found a solution/workaround on another post that may help (worked for us), but sounds crazy: 

RE-install the latest BIOS update.  Even if you are already on that BIOS version.  RE-install it./