aditKumar
1 Nickel

XPS 9370 missing "power management tab" to disable wake from bluetooth mouse

Hi. I wish to disable wakeup from mouse as it keeps waking up my computer from sleep. However it is said that this setting is under the "power management" tab in device manager and I cannot find this tab on my windows 10 installation.

Am I missing a driver ?

0 Kudos
16 Replies
Saltgrass
4 Ruthenium

Re: XPS 9370 missing "power management tab" to disable wake from bluetooth mouse

I am going to assume the 9370 uses modern standby.  If that is not correct, please advise

If that is the case, some devices no longer have power management tabs since the system needs to have control of those devices.  I have no experience with a Bluetooth mouse in this situation but my Pen can turn the display on so I assume your mouse does that also.  The Bluetooth does stay active when in a low power mode.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

XPS 2720, Inspiron 17 7779, Inspiron 15 7567, XPS 13 9365, Inspiron 1545, TB16 Dock

0 Kudos
perpetoom
2 Iron

Re: XPS 9370 missing "power management tab" to disable wake from bluetooth mouse

Open Device Manager, browse for the Bluetooth section, expand it and search for your chip manufacturer device (probably Qualcomm in case of XPS 9370). Right click on it and select Properties. In the window that will pop up go to Power Management tab and there should be checkbox that allow to enable/disable "wake up" feature for connected peripherals.

0 Kudos
aditKumar
1 Nickel

Thanks. In the bluetooth adapter settings however there is a power management tab but the setting is not selectable. I have attached a picture.

Capture

0 Kudos
Saltgrass
4 Ruthenium

Maybe check the mouse for a wake ability option..  If there is no Power tab is there an Advanced Tab?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------