It seems that the issue is with the user profile. Since it works in the new user account, I would suggest you to use the new one. I am sure you must have a lot of data in your old account. Hence please transfer all the data from the old account to the new one.
**Note: Do not delete the folders and files from the account they are in until you are sure they are duplicated where you need them.
Once the files are transferred, the old account can be deleted.
Hope this helps!