Kayakdude's Posts

Kayakdude's Posts

Hello, I was maybe I could get some help with an issue. I have an Alienware Area 51 X58. I have the Asus P6T Deluxe v2 motherboard. A while back I updated the bios to an Asus version. Well, then ... See more...
Hello, I was maybe I could get some help with an issue. I have an Alienware Area 51 X58. I have the Asus P6T Deluxe v2 motherboard. A while back I updated the bios to an Asus version. Well, then my alienfx stopped working... I have the Predator 2 case. It is not the command center software, and I am pretty sure it is not the hardware. I am a certified computer tech, and the hardware does show up in device manager as TUSB3410 Boot Device. I un-installed command center, went through all hidden files and deleted all the traces. Shut down the computer, removed the AlienFX card, which is ELC Active Card PC051102 Rev 05_1, started up the computer, and that device was gone from the device manager. I again shut down the pc, re-inserted the card, started up, device was back in device manager. I installed predator 2 model.exe, and then command center. Shut down the pc, removed the power cord, held the power button for about 20 seconds, re-plugged the power supply, powered on the computer, ran command center, still un-responsive, no lights, device showing in device manager, also the light on the AlienFX board itself are on. I can change my keyboard and mouse lights, just not the tower. Tower doesn't even detect. I think this is due to the bios not being the actual alienware bios. I have version 0707 from Asus. Can someone PLEASE point me in the right direction for the alienware bios... I bought this alienware as a "quality gift" to myself after my deployment to Iraq. It's a great computer with pretty awesome specs, I spent a few thousand on it. I probably should have built one for much cheaper and bought a Harley . But yeah, I just want this thing to work. If I can update the bios to an official Alienware (possible Dell/Alienware) f