Consumer Subscription Services with Auto-Renewal

A 1-year subscription followed by auto-renewal provides continued availability of support under your service contract until canceled by you.

1-Year Initial Service Term

You are purchasing subscription service for the duration of 1 year as set forth on your order documentation. You will be billed monthly for this 1-year subscription.

  • Subscription Charge: Your monthly subscription charges are set forth on your order documentation and subscription invoices. On the applicable monthly billing date, your payment method will be charged with the recurring subscription charge for your service, including applicable tax.
  • Cancellation: You may cancel at any time during the 1-year initial service term. There are no fees incurred by cancelling during the 1-year initial service term. To cancel, use MyAccount at My Account | Dell USA. To avoid a charge for the next month, subscription must be cancelled prior to the monthly billing date, as indicated in MyAccount. Cancelling the subscription does not immediately cancel your service contract. Instead, your service contract will expire at the end of the current month for which you have paid and you will not be enrolled in auto-renewal.

Auto-Renewal Term

At the end of the initial service term, Dell will automatically renew your original support services selections annually, until the end of service life of the device (i.e. 4 years on devices for personal use), or you choose to opt out of the auto-renewal. The auto-renewal will follow the monthly billing cadence unless updated by you on MyAccount at My Account | Dell USA.

  • Opting out of Auto-Renewal:
    • During Initial Service Term: You may opt out of auto-renewal at any time during the initial service term by using MyAccount at My Account | Dell USA. This will stop enrollment in auto-renewal. By opting out of auto-renewal, the support service will terminate at the end of the 1-year initial service term.
    • During the Auto-Renewal Term: You may cancel service at any time during the auto-renewal term. To cancel, use MyAccount at My Account | Dell USA. To avoid a charge for the next month, auto-renewal must be cancelled prior to the billing date as indicated in MyAccount. Cancelling auto-renewal does not immediately cancel your service contract. Instead, your service contract will expire at the end of the current month for which you have already paid.
  • Autorenewal Charge: No later than 30 days prior to the end of the current service term, Dell will notify you of the monthly autorenewal charge. The autorenewal charge may be subject to change upon notice. On the applicable billing date as indicated in MyAccount at My Account | Dell USA, your payment method will be billed the autorenewal charge for your service, including applicable tax.

Service Contract Terms

You must be current on all payments to receive support under your service contract. You may update your payment information or contact Dell with any questions about the subscription by using MyAccount at My Account | Dell USA.

You may find the terms of your service contract by visiting www.dell.com/servicecontracts/global and selecting the terms for the service that you purchased.