Dell Backup and Recovery Cloud Account Migration Message Will Not Clear

Dell Backup and Recovery Cloud Account Migration Message Will Not Clear


Article Summary: This article explains an issue with cloud account migration in Dell Backup and Recovery.


Problem:
Some customers may continue to receive a message stating that their Cloud Account is about to be migrated after they have successfully migrated the account to a new service tag.

Description:
Customers who have created a Cloud Account using Dell Backup and Recovery have the ability to migrate this account to another system. Upon successful migration, the customer receives an email informing them that the service tag for the account has changed. Each time after that, if the user logs into the newly migrated cloud account, they may still be presented with a message at the bottom of the application screen stating that they are about to migrate their account.

Solution:
This problem cannot be alleviated with replacement hardware or software. The account has been successfully migrated and the message can simply be cancelled. There is no impact to functionality of the software. Dell Engineering is aware of this issue and is actively working on a fix. An updated version of the Dell Backup and Recovery software will resolve this issue at a future date. 


Identificación del artículo: SLN154988

Última fecha de modificación: 05/02/2013 12:00 AM


Califique este artículo

Preciso
Útil
Fácil de comprender
¿Este artículo fue útil?
No
Envíenos sus comentarios
Los comentarios no pueden contener estos caracteres especiales: <>"(", ")", "\"
Disculpe, nuestro sistema de comentarios está actualmente inactivo. Vuelva a intentarlo más tarde.

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.