Microsoft® Outlook® Express Wizard Appears after a PC to PC Transfer - KB Article - 337643

Microsoft® Outlook® Express Wizard Appears after a PC to PC Transfer - KB Article - 337643


Setup Wizard Appears After Transfer

After transferring accounts from one PC to another PC, Microsoft Outlook Express in Windows XP may ask you to set up your account again, even though you have successfully transferred your settings (Figure 1).


Figure 1: Outlook Express Connection Wizard

To resolve this issue, click Cancel to exit the connection wizard. Your account settings have already been transferred successfully.



 


Quick Tips content is self-published by the Dell Support Professionals who resolve issues daily. In order to achieve a speedy publication, Quick Tips may represent only partial solutions or work-arounds that are still in development or pending further proof of successfully resolving an issue. As such Quick Tips have not been reviewed, validated or approved by Dell and should be used with appropriate caution. Dell shall not be liable for any loss, including but not limited to loss of data, loss of profit or loss of revenue, which customers may incur by following any procedure or advice set out in the Quick Tips.

문서 ID: SLN49245

최종 수정일: 11/14/2010 12:00 AM


이 문서 평가하기

정확함
유용함
이해하기 쉬운
이 문서가 도움이 되셨나요?
지원 미지원
피드백을 보내 주십시오.
의견에는 <>()\와 같은 특수 문자를 사용할 수 없습니다.
죄송합니다. 현재 피드백 시스템은 사용하실 수 없습니다. 잠시 후에 다시 시도하십시오.

피드백을 보내주셔서 감사합니다.