Dell Backup and Recovery Cloud Account Migration Message Will Not Clear

Dell Backup and Recovery Cloud Account Migration Message Will Not Clear


Article Summary: This article explains an issue with cloud account migration in Dell Backup and Recovery.


Problem:
Some customers may continue to receive a message stating that their Cloud Account is about to be migrated after they have successfully migrated the account to a new service tag.

Description:
Customers who have created a Cloud Account using Dell Backup and Recovery have the ability to migrate this account to another system. Upon successful migration, the customer receives an email informing them that the service tag for the account has changed. Each time after that, if the user logs into the newly migrated cloud account, they may still be presented with a message at the bottom of the application screen stating that they are about to migrate their account.

Solution:
This problem cannot be alleviated with replacement hardware or software. The account has been successfully migrated and the message can simply be cancelled. There is no impact to functionality of the software. Dell Engineering is aware of this issue and is actively working on a fix. An updated version of the Dell Backup and Recovery software will resolve this issue at a future date. 


ID do artigo: SLN154988

Data da última modificação: 05/02/2013 12:00 AM


Rate this article

Preciso
Úteis
Fácil de entender
Este artigo foi útil?
Sim Não
Envie seus comentários
Os comentários não podem conter estes caracteres especiais: <>()\
Infelizmente, o nosso sistema de feedback está atualmente desativado. Tente novamente mais tarde.

Agradecemos o feedback.