Latitude 5175/5179 User’s Guide

PDF

Restoring your operating system

  • CAUTION: Restoring the operating system deletes all data on the hard drive and removes any programs or drivers installed after you received your tablet. If possible, back up the data before using this option.

This option restores the operating system on your tablet to the operating state it was in when you purchased the tablet. Use this option only if it is not responding, behaving unexpectedly, or has other software-related issues.


Rate this content

Accurate
Useful
Easy to understand
Was this article helpful?
0/3000 characters
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please select whether the article was helpful or not.
  Comments cannot contain these special characters: <>()\