OS10 Enterprise Edition User Guide Release 10.4.0E(R3)

PDF

User re-authentication

To prevent users from accessing resources and performing tasks for which they are not authorized, OS10 allows you to require users to re-authenticate by logging in again when an authentication method or server changes, such as:
  • Adding or removing a RADIUS server ( radius-server host command)
  • Adding or removing an authentication method ( aaa authentication {local | radius} command)

You can enable this feature so that user re-authentication is required when any of these actions are performed. In these cases, logged-in users are logged out of the switch and all OS10 sessions are terminated. By default, user re-authentication is disabled.

Enable user re-authentication

  • Enable user re-authentication in CONFIGURATION mode.
    aaa re-authenticate enable

Enter the no form of the command to disable user re-authentication.


Rate this content

Accurate
Useful
Easy to understand
Was this article helpful?
0/3000 characters
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please select whether the article was helpful or not.
  Comments cannot contain these special characters: <>()\