Dell Command Line Reference Guide for the S4048–ON System


Access Control Lists (ACL)

Access control lists (ACLs) are supported by the Dell EMC Networking OS.

Dell EMC Networking OS supports the following types of ACL, IP prefix list, and route maps:
  • Commands Common to all ACL Types
  • Common IP ACL Commands
  • Standard IP ACL Commands
  • Extended IP ACL Commands
  • Common MAC Access List Commands
  • Standard MAC ACL Commands
  • Extended MAC ACL Commands
  • IP Prefix List Commands
  • Route Map Commands
  • AS-Path Commands
  • IP Community List Commands
NOTE: For ACL commands that use the Trace function, see Trace List Commands section in Security.
NOTE: For IPv6 ACL commands, see IPv6 Access Control Lists (IPv6 ACLs).

Rate this content

Easy to understand
Was this article helpful?
0/3000 characters
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please select whether the article was helpful or not.
  Comments cannot contain these special characters: <>()\