Skip to main content
  • Place orders quickly and easily
  • View orders and track your shipping status
  • Enjoy members-only rewards and discounts
  • Create and access a list of your products
  • Manage your Dell EMC sites, products, and product-level contacts using Company Administration.

Dell EMC iDRAC Service Module 3.1 User’s Guide

Supported operating systems

The iDRAC Service Module support is available on the following 64–bit operating systems:
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2012
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2012 R2
  • Microsoft Windows Server 2016
  • Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6.9
  • Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.4
  • SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 SP3
  • SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 11 SP4
  • VMware vSphere (ESXi) 6.0 U3
  • VMware vSphere (ESXi) 6.5 U1
  • CentOS 6.9
  • CentOS 7.4
  • Citrix Xen 7.1 Server
  • Ubuntu 16.04.3

* — iDRAC Service Module can be installed on any of the listed CentOS versions. Dell provides only limited support for CentOS. For more information or support about CentOS, contact the CentOS community.

For information about supported operating systems, see the Systems Software Support Matrix at

Rate this content

Easy to understand
Was this article helpful?
0/3000 characters
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please provide ratings (1-5 stars).
  Please select whether the article was helpful or not.
  Comments cannot contain these special characters: <>()\