Start a Conversation

Solved!

Go to Solution

June 27th, 2022 07:00

what is networker Pseudo Saveset

Hello . I am fairly new to Networker and I was wondering what is networker Pseudo Saveset.

I cant find any explanation on the  web and I see it often backed up alongside normal savesets  and I was wondering what exactly is a pseudo saveset and why would the backup fail only for it , if the rest of the savesets are backed up successfully ?

Thanks ! 

July 3rd, 2022 09:00

Still as stated by bingo, it helps statimg wjat version (nw server and client) you are dealing with as various have been solved or reintroduced along the way. Also if you actually have suppprt or are able to sift through the Dell KB articles, like below one that stayes to look at the inactivity timeput amd also to have a high enough client paralellism as workaround.

https://www.dell.com/support/kbdoc/nl-nl/000050051/pseudo-saveset-aborted-inactivity-timeout-has-been-reached?lang=en

"pseudo_saveset is a metadata anchor saveset used to register important parameters concerning the workflow of client jobs and is quite important for features such as immediate cloning of individual savesets; it is automatically generated at the start of the backup as an indicator of the list of savesets configured to start for the client"

"The workaround of that problem is to assure that the client does not have any parallelism constraints (setting the client parallelism to a higher value to assure that all save sessions can be executed simultaneously).
- The default value for Client Parallelism is set to 4.
- As an example try to increase the Client Parallelism value to 10.
- it is expected that 9.1.1.5 would have a fix for the suspected defect."

2.4K Posts

June 28th, 2022 00:00

From one of my earlier responses ...