Start a Conversation

Solved!

Go to Solution

February 15th, 2022 04:00

Aurora R4, wiring of MIO board

My Aurora R4's power button is damaged and I'm thinking of using a generic switch.
In that case, which connector on the MIO board should be wired from?
1: Main power switch
2: Power LED
3: HDD LED
4: Reset switch

I want to do it without modification as much as possible, so I want to cut the genuine switch wiring and connect it to the switch and the LED.

I couldn't find it by searching in Japanese, so please let me know.
I have experience making PCs and can wire additional meters for cars.

I speak only a little English and this is my first time asking a question.
I'm sorry if there is a rude sentence.

1 Rookie

• 

1.8K Posts

February 15th, 2022 20:00

If you no longer want to use the top Power On Button (inside 5W6MX), if u want to use a basic generic 2-wire switch, then:  

1) Cut / remove +/_ wires (6/8) from top power on button

2) 'Jump' the new pwr switch +/- with the MIO BLINK +/-, reinsert into JFP1 6/8 

Untitled.jpg

ALTERNATIVE: do NOT cut the factory wiring

1) Back pins 6/8 out of JFP1

2) Jump & solder the new generic switch +/- wires onto pins 6/8 of JFP1, reinsert into connector

Untitled - Copy.jpg

8 Wizard

• 

17K Posts

February 15th, 2022 07:00

I suggest you replace with proper OEM part. If that is not available, you might want to set BIOS/Power to "Always power-ON" and then use on-off switch on power-strip.

1 Rookie

• 

378 Posts

February 15th, 2022 10:00

6 Posts

February 15th, 2022 11:00

I thought about that, but I gave up this time because the reliability of the accuracy of the switch part is low.

6 Posts

February 15th, 2022 11:00

The cause is unknown, but CLICK "ALLOW" TO CONTINUE is displayed at the link destination, and I cannot proceed any further.
Is this link related to wiring?

7 Technologist

• 

10.4K Posts

February 15th, 2022 15:00

6 Posts

February 15th, 2022 18:00

I read the link.