Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

December 11th, 2013 07:00

Aurora r3 memory issues please help

Hello everyone so I recently purchased new ram (kingston hyperx genesis 2x4gb) for my aurora r3 ( i5 2400 3.10 windows 7 64bit  the motherboard is whatever dell puts in them psu is 800 something gpu Gforce 590) if  left anything important out please tell me I'm not good with computers. Anyway iv ran into the problem of windows freezing at starting windows every time  the computer stays On but signal goes out. I currently only have bios ao5 iv tried to get ao6 in safe mode but it always fails to load driver. Iv done the hard reset with the mobo battery and pins doesn't work and iv tried every combo slot. I also tried to put the old sticks back in but they don't work now either. In bios it reads both sticks the new and old wheN i try to do a manual clock the timing is.9 9 9 27 @1.65V with xmp on I get the same thing when I take it off it goes into a constant restarting loop it stays at 1600mhz at least that's what bios says and I can't manually clock to 1333 because it doesn't let me edit it I'm pretty sure there is a manual way to do this but I don't no how to. if anyone can give me some advice it would be greatly appreciated 

1 Rookie

• 

1.8K Posts

December 11th, 2013 13:00

Here are r3 Troubleshooting steps:

http://www.dell.com/support/troubleshooting/us/en/19/KCS/KcsArticles/ArticleView?c=us&l=en&s=dhs&docid=429608&dgc=SM&cid=266889&lid=4880517

Alienware no post (power on self test) troubleshooting:

http://www.dell.com/support/troubleshooting/us/en/19/KCS/KcsArticles/ArticleView?c=us&l=en&s=dhs&docid=429831&dgc=SM&cid=266889&lid=4880816

Let me try to give you a nudge, but, do not be surprised if you're still stuck by later today. If so, wait a bit, someone else can come along with better advice.

So, your pc was fine - until you replaced the memory - now it's acting up on you?