Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

March 26th, 2013 19:00

3 weeks now...still nothing. Aurora-R4 Order Delay

So I spent about $5,000 on an alienware aurora r4 and 3 30" dell monitors. I got the monitors within a few days, great service. I knew it would be about 2 weeks for my alienware to be built so I waited patiently. The day before it was supposed to arrive at my home, I get an email saying it was being delayed for 1 week. I'm a graphic designer and needed this computer in my home the weekend they originally said it would be there. I called customer support and like always, spent an hour on the phone trying to get details. Finally they tell me the parts for it were not all in stock. Yeah, thats right. Dell of all places was out of stock. I told them I could have ordered it all on Newegg and had the parts at my house in 2 days.  So I thought, well it will be worth it in the long run so I waited another week. The day before its supposed to be at my home AGAIN, still nothing. All I get is "in production". Meanwhile, customer support can't give any detailed information. They only say what I can read myself on the website. Do you guys sub your computer builds to another company? I mean, what the , you can't tell me what stage of production? You can't tell me if its in the testing stage? , you cant even tell me that you're for some reason? Dell, take this time to think about your customers for a moment.

Community Manager

• 

54.9K Posts

April 1st, 2013 07:00

x19delta,

Apologies for the order delays but profanity is not allowed on this Forum. Via private message (click my username and then click Start Conversation) send me the following information so I can investigate the delays =
Email Address:
Name:
Shipping Address:
Phone number:
R4 Order Number:

April 10th, 2013 18:00