Start a Conversation

Solved!

Go to Solution

November 20th, 2019 00:00

Extremely poor customer service

Hi,

I don't know any other forum to escalate about pathetic after sales service. Also I doubt whether you are really interested in selling parts.

It took me 5 phone calls and 3 mails to get an onsite engineer to visit my house under Premium warranty. First I spend 1 hour 30 minutes on phone where your engineer tried to make an IT professional out of me. Online service is for smoother customer service. Why can't you just send somebody to check the computer. I am not an IT engineer and I don't want to be. I am a doctor and I don't ask my patients to do their body check up over phone for 2 hours. Then why should you expect people to be your assistant's to figure out a problem. And you think we have time for 1-2 hours to entertain you. After wasting hours I was told somebody would visit my house. Didn't receive a call for 3 days, I had to follow up. Was told the call went on voice mail. But no alert, message or mail from Dell. I am suppose to assume what could have happened. When I called for follow up I was told Dell will not take action unless I follow up. Seriously, you are telling me you will not intimate me. And then continuously postponing the visits for another 3 days. So it took 7 days to get the laptop serviced. But there seems to be other problems, which may take another 10 days. This wouldn't have happened if rather than making me an IT professional somebody had come over for the issues. May be for dumb people like us you can keep an old fashioned store where we can visit to get the computer inspected first.