LukaszF
1 Copper

Re: Walsh Western problems

The same problem here. I ordered my Inspiron laptop on 2012-12-27. On 2012-12-31 status changed to Shipped and I got link to WWI so called "tracking". Till now every time I enter it I get only blank page with WWI logo and I don't even know if my laptop was really sent or not. I work as an forwarding agent, comparing to Dell my company is much much smaller, but standards about tracing package are much much higher!

UPDATE: Yesterday (2012-01-08) early morning Walsh was changed to DPE and I got a new tracking link. But guess what - still no possibility to trace my package. All I get is website with DHL logo and no useful information. But on my order page there is new info that laptop was sent on 2012-01-08, so I hope that it is finally traveling to me. 

0 Kudos
Jimbo9
1 Copper

Same here too.

Inspiron 15R SE Ordered 3rd Jan

Got status change to Shipped on morning of 8th Jan and a link to WWI.

However, the link sends me to a blank Walsh Western Page.

Tried various combinations of adding zeros, 02 etc on the Syncreon website, but no good either.

I can't believe this problem is still going on as I had the same problem with walsh western with my last 2 pc's bought 2 and 4 years ago.

Please Help

0 Kudos
LukaszF
1 Copper

@Jimbo9

How long it took 2 and 4 years ago from making order to final delivery?

0 Kudos
Jimbo9
1 Copper

I can't recall how long. But I do remember the tracking didn't work then. Unbelievable that Dell still haven't rectified it!
0 Kudos
jo77
1 Copper

I just wanted to provide an update from my message dated 27/12/12.

About a day or two later the handler changed from Walsh Western to UPS.

The UPS site showed the package waiting to be picked up from Dell for a couple of days and then ultimately it was delivered a day after Dell said it would be so I was happy.