Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

F

July 22nd, 2002 18:00

Error 8602 Auxiliary Device Failure

Hi. Name's Frank. I'm a Help Desk Agent with a big headache.

I've got a Dell Optiplex GX1 giving me an error I have never seen before. I did some research and know it's related to the Mouse and/or Keyboard. Though, I don't know what's wrong. I've got this PC set up on a 4-port switch, and the wires I use on the switch are brand new. I've tested them on about 20 Dells (Gx1 up to Gx240)
and they have never given me problems. Niether have my mouse and keyboard.
(Both keyboard and mouse are Dell)

Does anyone know what is wrong?

-=Frank=-

• 

16.7K Posts

July 23rd, 2002 12:00

frank_techie,

Thank you for using the DellTalk Forum.

Try another mouse on the system to see if that gets rid of the error.The 8602 is a mouse error.

1 Message

January 9th, 2003 20:00

Hi, I am having the same problems that Frank had with the switch.  When I change the mouse an KB, the PC still does not work.  I have tried with many switches already, and I got the same result. I have Dell servers connected to a switch, and they work fine. It seems to be a Dell Optiflex problem. Something related to impedances.  Is there any way to correct this problem?.

" Frank's . I've got this PC set up on a 4-port switch, and the wires I use on the switch are brand new. I've tested them on about 20 Dells (Gx1 up to Gx240)
(Both keyboard and mouse are Dell)"

DR.

Hi. Name's Frank. I'm a Help Desk Agent with a big headache.

I've got a Dell Optiplex GX1 giving me an error I have never seen before. I did some research and know it's related to the Mouse and/or Keyboard. Though, I don't know what's wrong. I've got this PC set up on a 4-port switch, and the wires I use on the switch are brand new. I've tested them on about 20 Dells (Gx1 up to Gx240)
(Both keyboard and mouse are Dell)

Does anyone know what is wrong?

-=Frank=-

1 Message

January 23rd, 2003 11:00

Greetings -