Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

April 13th, 2016 16:00

Inconstant and conflicting answers from Tech Support

I have been purchasing from Dell for several years now and have been very happy with the customer service and products until now. I recently purchased a desktop and monitor and this past order the service was totally unacceptable. First I spent approximately an hour and a half, maybe more, on chat and phone placing the order. Once placed I was under the understanding that it would be a 1-2 day delivery. I was also told I would receive a confirmation email shortly after my call. I never received an email so called 1-2 days later only to be told there was no order…I spent a lot of time on the phone with customer service and the bottom line was I was told to place the order again! I wanted a computer that could accommodate two monitors and was told mine could.

Hooked up the computer could not make the connection. Called back was told I could not hook up 2 monitors and would need a different video card. Installed recommended video card. Now must start computer several times to get screen to work. Called customer service 4 times in one night as they kept hanging up on me. (Not the first time) Over an hour in calls the one guy who stuck with the issue said that I did not need the new graphics/video card and that I only needed an adapter. I called “Advanced” customer support who I have been dealing with since I wrote a letter to Michael Dell of all the issues I have been having. (Not all are listed here)