Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

September 24th, 2015 06:00

dell xps 435t/9000 motherboard

Hi im new to this forum so forgive me if i post out of place or in someway wrong. But besides that, I am an A+ student at a tech school, i was given a dell xps 435t/9000 by a customer the other day. The motherboard is bad on it, and the customer decided to just give it to me. The dell website says there is no product replacement parts for this model. Does anyone know where i can find one?

9 Legend

• 

47K Posts

September 24th, 2015 07:00

The Dell Dimension Studio xps 435t / 9000 is not a current model.  Its like asking for parts for a 1947 volkswagen beetle.   You cant get many parts from the dealer but you can find parts on Amazon/Ebay etc . Some people are crazy and want to charge as much for a board as the entire unit.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Dell-Studio-XPS-435T-9000-PC-Desktop-Intel-Core-i7-2-66GHz-6GB-DDR3-2-x-640GB-/141634794186

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Dell-Studio-XPS-435T-9000-Desktop-Motherboard-w-Intel-Core-i7-920-2-67GHz-I-O-/221879401291

10 Elder

• 

44.3K Posts

September 24th, 2015 12:00

Out of curiosity, how do you know the motherboard is dead?

September 25th, 2015 05:00

Im an A+ student at a tech school, a secretary from our ofice brought the desktop in. We troubleshooted the pc and found everything was hooked up correctly. The psu is functional, everything is hooked up, yet the pc will not power on. So my teacher concluded the motherboard must be bad. So i was given the pc. If you have any tips or ideas to try and see if its something else i would be happy to hear them. It may not be the motherboard, we were rushed that day, i would be happy if it was not the motherboard

9 Legend

• 

47K Posts

September 25th, 2015 06:00