Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

March 5th, 2012 22:00

DELL M5110 - NERO SYNC-UP.

Hi to anybody that can help i have just purchased a new Dell M5110 through a shopping channel called Q.V.C. / DELL. But nobody at Dell will reply to me ,the problem i am having is NERO SYNC-UP every time i try to connect i get a pop up on the screen from Microsoft  telling me , a problem caused the program to stop working correctly windows will close the program and notify if a solution is available , and tells me then to close the program,but it has never been fixed as yet and i have only had the laptop since 01/03/2012.

Now i am a total computer novice and i would be very glad if some one can tell me a quick fix solution to this as this came preloaded from Dell.

Regards James.:emotion-10:

4 Operator

• 

4.4K Posts

March 6th, 2012 00:00

Hi James,

Welcome to the Community.I suggest you can uninstall and reinstall the SYNC-Up  application.

If its just a preinstalled free application,you can click on the link below and go to downloads on the right hand top to reinstall the application.

dellsyncup.nero.com/.../start

Before downloading make sure you uninstall  the application and reboot the system.

Hope this helps,

Thank You

Roshan.

1 Message

May 5th, 2012 21:00

On the same above topic .NERO Sync-up

I just got a new laptop and aside from transferring pictures from my camera,mp3,e-books...what do I need sync-up for?  I keep getting warning  boxes that Nero sync-up is not working.I removed the sync-up from programs,re-booted and now I am wondering if I need this program at all

Dell laptop   Win.7

4 Operator

• 

4.4K Posts

May 8th, 2012 04:00

Hi georgia ann,

Welcome to the Community,