Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

November 13th, 2014 11:00

Recovering Data after formatted Hard drive and reinstalled OS using Dell datasafe local backup application

Hello There!!

I am new in the page, so I hope to find someone to help me. Accidentally I had done a human error after a problem with sound in my inspiron N4010 I tried to do a recovery factory but I didn't a backup of all my important files so that I lost all my information now. That I did. I used Dell datasafe local backup application to restore drivers, the hard drive was formatted and re-installed all of the software originally shipping on my computer, this didn't fix the sound problem and the worst using basic Dell Datasafe mode basic. not returned me all files. so that I lost important files. I will be appreciating a lot if someone can post here how can I recover data? what software should I use?  How can I do it? it is possible to recove lost data?

Thanks in advance 

9 Legend

• 

87.5K Posts

November 13th, 2014 11:00

You can try a free utility such as Recuva, but it's likely to be only partially successful at best.  If you must have the data back, and it's worth the cost, contact a data recovery service - it will likely cost a few hundred dollars but they are the best-chance option for getting the data back.

November 13th, 2014 13:00