Start a Conversation

Solved!

Go to Solution

July 3rd, 2018 20:00

U3818DW, Acer desktop, AMD Radeon R7, losing DP signal

Hello folks,I have a brand new Dell UltraSharp U3818 DW curved monitor and it's more than I hoped.  I have downloaded the user's manual and made sure my connections are all in order.  As you can tell by my nickname, I'm not tech savvy but I am quite able to read the instructions so I think it's all good.  Recently, I've been booting along, in various sessions and I will get kicked out of whatever window I'm in..... and a pop up tells me "DP no signal received", "scanning for signal" etc. etc.  My only solution to date has been to unplug my DP cable from the monitor and plug it back in, then in a moment or two, it's fine....until the next time.  As this is brand new, (1 month old) I would assume the cable wouldn't be defective or it would be doing it all the time.  It's completely random and doesn't care if I'm in the middle of a game, or browsing the net, it just happens.  Any thoughts before I contact Dell Support?  I might add I'm up to date with updates, video cards etc.

Thanks to anyone who has a solution.

Ontheslowside.

July 6th, 2018 21:00