Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

January 27th, 2017 01:00

Precision 3510, AMD FirePro driver issues

As a graphic designer, I'd love to have the AMD driver features. But I cant install them. I tried everything, clean instald with DDU, every driver release the site offfers, blah blah blah nothing works. My laptop fails to install even 2 of the 3 recommended drivers on the official Dell support website. I switched to Dell for the "superior" support. It's just disapointing that stuff that should just work by itself is not working. I know it's literally day 1 for the relive version of the pro drivers, but these features are free and Dell shouldn't have to do anything to make it work. Anyway, I'd like to know if Dell will release an official driver that will give these features?

Community Manager

• 

54.9K Posts

January 27th, 2017 09:00

In your opinion, what specific "features" are missing from the Dell OEM AMD FirePro driver versus the retail driver? What operating system are you running? What specific AMD FirePro GPU?

5 Posts

January 27th, 2017 11:00

its not abput what missing and whats its about making our "lifes" hard sorry for beeing negative but for exable i just wrote a huge  reply pressed reply and guess what nothing happend ... i dont have the patience to write it again so my point is we should be able to install the same drivers since the whole firepro w5000 series is supported... and in my  opinion that is missing www.youtube.com/watch and i know its literally day but why the unnecessary delay......

5 Posts

January 27th, 2017 11:00