Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

October 31st, 2011 14:00

Strange glitch noises when watching videos, listening to music for Dell Inspiron 1545

I'm not sure what other way to describe what is happening other than when I watch videos and listen to music, this glitch noise, or buzzing noise sounds about every ten seconds or so. I've done everything that I know, scan for viruses, reinstall software. I'm not a techie, I use my Inspiron 1545 laptop for school, music, and web, I don't put it though anything strenuous. Everything else works fine except this problem.

Thanks for your help.

November 4th, 2011 09:00

Jim,

I Tried the instructions, installed older version of Audio Drivers, Still Does it, I played a Song with length of 3:54, and it did it Seven Times through out the song, and if you replay song, it does NOT repeat same spots each time, they vary. About three weeks ago I did a DataSafe Restore from Factory, and it started about a week after, then I redid the same restore last week with NO MS Updates or Dell Updates, straight from Restore, tried a sample video from Laptop that was included in the Factory Restore, Did it then too. So I doubt it is a MS Update. I had not done any updates whatsoever, No Service Pack update, Not one MS Update, nor Dell. I am wondering if it could of been a glitch from the DataSafe Restore, Maybe I need to wipe drive completely, do a Restore from Disc and Drivers Disc. I purchased the laptop Feb. 2010, It has played flawlessly up until the Factory Restore from DataSafe 3 Weeks ago. So Warranty is Gone, So I Will keep looking And see it that will solve it. May try that Disc Restore.

Thanks Again,

Mick Barker Sr.

Yes indeed Jim, my problem started with a disc restoration. I tried the partition restoration too, same results. :( I'm a rap musician and my dell was working great with my Fruit Loops. Adobe Audition and Hip Hop Ejay, and now i can't even watch a simple video at youtube!