Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

June 12th, 2013 15:00

Vostro 3560 fan problem

Hello,

I have a brand new Dell Vostro 3560.

CPU fan has been working constantly, even when the CPU is very low. The noise is awful! There is no software installed only new win7, latest DELL bios A13 and all latest drivers (chipset, video card, etc).

I have performed and CPU fan disgnostic (reboot->F12 ->Disgnostic) it is passed. CPU FAN speed is reported 4600RPM.

Please advise how to resolve this problem!

Thank you in advance!

3 Posts

July 29th, 2015 13:00

I'm no engineer but I believe it is because you increase the surface area + the copper sheet may have a higher propensity to hold heat thereby withdrawing some away from the target.

100C sounds rediciulous. Definitely look into cleaning out your fan + reapply thermal paste.

Mines been running at a stable 40C on normal web surfing, 50C watching a movie, and 60C playing games like Civ 5 on low.

4 Operator

• 

3.5K Posts

June 12th, 2013 16:00

xkid,

I may be able to help.  This may require a service to replace the fan and heat sink assembly or something could be loose and striking the fan.  Please shoot me a private message.  Just click on the link in my name and then click start conversation.  In your message please include the service tag of the notebook and I will be happy to research service options.

TB

17 Posts

June 13th, 2013 02:00

I reported the problem before, but no useful solution was got here, I told them it is the PCH's overheating, but what they want to do is just to replace the fan ,replace the heat sink or something else ,but they don't know what really caused the fan noise. (Those people who replied here may not using this notebook personally, so they can only offer conventional solutions).