Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

December 15th, 2016 13:00

XPS15 9550 The Speed of my lap goes real slow!!!!!!

I am a engineering student and i ve been working on my project with MATLAB. last wednesday I finished my class and back home for the project, it took me almost 20seconds to open matlab. and the processing speed goes real low like taking 5seconds to open the task manager and stuck when im typing

swear to god its not like this last month. i bought it only for a two months everything goes well. I installed nothing  let alone  dropping or any damage to such expensive lap. just suddenly the speed collapse. i did the recovery for disk C and issue still exists. I run all the test even asked for remote diagnosis and the technician says it seems normal(***!)

I thought it might be hardware issue. Now im asking for help if anyone knows whats wrong with my lap. sending back for repair is my last choice since I really need it for my project. 

appreciate !!!!!!!!

4 Operator

• 

6.4K Posts

December 17th, 2016 11:00

Please click on link below, hopefully it will be of help.

Dell XPS 9550 or Dell Precision 5510 may experience Slow CPU Performance, slow boot time or ePSA diagnostics error;

www.dell.com/.../SLN300898

4 Operator

• 

6.4K Posts

December 17th, 2016 11:00

4 Operator

• 

6.4K Posts

December 21st, 2016 17:00

Run the System file checker. It scan for any corrupted system files that could be causing problems and fix those corrupt files as well.

a) Press Windows key + X key at the same time, select Command prompt (Admin)

b) In the command prompt type the following command: sfc/scannow and press enter

If no corrupted system files were found , then I would suggest you try the following steps:

a) Select Command prompt (Admin)

b) In command prompt, type the following commands and press Enter after each command....  

DISM.exe /Online /Cleanup-image /Scanhealth