Unsolved

V

1 Rookie

• 

7 Posts

June 15th, 2020 01:00

error code: 0xA00f4244

Hi all

I have a LATITUDE E6230 Dell laptop. Originally Windows 7 but I upgraded to Windows 10 a few months ago.

Camera has never had any issues. All of sudden last week it just went blank and I then got the error message

"We can't find your camera - check to make sure its installed properly and it's not being blocked by any anti virus software. and your camera drivers are up to date.

error code: 0xA00f4244

I saw a thread about this already on the forum and that person said go into bios and check the camera is enable  - there's was not. mine was already checked however so nothing i could do.

the other thing I thought I would try is see the driver in control panel. i am not a computer expert but basically found camera in the device list - under "hidden". and then it said it was already up to date

then i thought I would uninstall it - and see if i can find the driver again to install but I cannot find it on dell website and now im still getting the same error message but worried i have no drivers at all now so it may not even start working by itself again without the driver

please can someone help as i really need the camera for work. it's an old laptop i know but what's annoying is it has always worked so why problem now

1 Rookie

• 

7 Posts

June 15th, 2020 02:00

PS - i should add that when I installed "Slack" as part of a new job - that's the day it randomly stopped working half way through a call (not sure if connceted)

today after updating Symantec - the camera started working on a SLACK call randomly

Yet on the CAMERA app itself - i have the same error message as before. is this cos I deleted drivers? i have no idea.

Then on my next Slack call - it again went back to saying no camera recognised!!

This is so strange can anybody advise please??

4 Operator

• 

5.6K Posts

June 15th, 2020 07:00