Start a Conversation

This post is more than 5 years old

Solved!

Go to Solution

January 28th, 2014 10:00

P2815Q Input lag

Just received my p2815Q (3840×2160) and noticing the input lag is horrible. I understand this is a 30hz monitor, which I assumed just meant the refresh rate is 30 frames per second. I am a programmer and my job requires lots of mouse movements, clicking on various things, etc and there is a very perceptible 'catch up' that the mouse is doing whenever I move it anywhere on the screen. I have DPI scaling set to 150, all the text is crystal clear and looks beautiful, but this input lag is making this monitor feel unusable. Is this a configuration issue of some sort or has anyone else notice this as well? Another note, even if I change the monitor to 1920x1080, I still have the same input lag, even at 60hz. Even as I type this, there is a slightly noticable lag between when the key is pressed and the text appears in the box.

4 Posts

April 10th, 2014 09:00

I got a P2815Q about a week ago and I would agree that the issue is input lag with the display. I run a 4 monitor setup and the only monitor with the delay is the P2815Q. If the mouse drivers were an issue, it'd be evident on all the displays.

I find that the delay means that I automatically slow all mouse movements as I near the target to prevent overshooting. I appreciate that the targets are physically smaller but I've compared moving the pointer to a point on the background image of the P2815Q with moving to the same point on one of the other displays (all operating at 1920x1080). On the latter, you can go straight to the point but on the former there's usually some overshoot and then correction.