Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

May 15th, 2017 06:00

Cannot open a save session with NetWorker server

I am having issues with several servers backed up by EMC networker. The server is version 8.2.1.0 build 681 power edition/137 and I chose 1 client to T-shoot and it is 7.4 SP5 build 726. Running on 2008 R2 x64. I admit I am a total newbie so I am pretty lost here. The previous engineer left and noone was taught anything but how to change tapes. The info from the logs are:

cr-***-a01.tlr.thomson.com: save failed to authenticate with nsrmmd on host cr-***-a01.tlr.thomson.com: Timed out.

107204:save: 'Backup renamed directories' disabled, renamed directories will not be backed up

98519:save: Unable to setup direct save with server cr-***-a01.tlr.thomson.com: Failed to connect to storage node on cr-***-a01.tlr.thomson.com: save failed to authenticate with nsrmmd on host cr-***-a01.tlr.thomson.com: Timed out.

107204:save: 'Backup renamed directories' disabled, renamed directories will not be backed up

98519:save: Unable to setup direct save with server cr-***-a01.tlr.thomson.com: Automatically cancelling the save request.  'save' was unable to start the active session in 86564 seconds.  The elapsed time is over a day.  This may be due to the date/time being set incorrectly on the client..

90018:save: Cannot open a save session with NetWorker server 'cr-***-a01.tlr.thomson.com': Automatically cancelling the save request.  'save' was unable to start the active session in 86564 seconds.  The elapsed time is over a day.  This may be due to the date/time being set incorrectly on the client.

cr-**sql-a03r:index: retried 1 times

I have been checking times on the clients are they within 2 minutes and I can ping and NSlookup the client names. The backups reach 100% and sit there for 2 days and then fail. also the save set that is failing is the :index, everything else says it is successful.

May 16th, 2017 06:00

Hi ratnfested,