Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

May 28th, 2013 12:00

Plantronics M50 bluetooth headset does not sync with Targus adapter

Hello, I am trying to sync my headset with the Targus adapter and it isn't recognizing the headset.

I have Win7 laptop Inspiron 1750. Is there a download to do this here?

This is my first time using a bluetooth. Any help is appreciated. Thank you.:)

4 Operator

• 

1.5K Posts

May 28th, 2013 12:00

Hi NJGirl,

Please check Device Manager if the drivers for Targus bluetooth adapter are properly installed. Also, share if you are able to detect other bluetooth devices or not. Here are the steps to access Device Manager:

• Press the key combination Windows Logo key + R key to open Run dialog box.
  • Type in devmgmt.msc and click OK.
  • The Device Manager windows will appear.

Please reply with the information.

6 Posts

May 28th, 2013 14:00

Thanks for answering me.

This is a screen shot from Device Manager: 

I don't see anything that says Targus.

6 Posts

May 29th, 2013 10:00

My OS is Win7.

It is Targus bluetooth 4.0 Dual-mode micro USB adapter.

I already downloaded the software.

i also inserted the Targus adapter into another port and the bluetooth icon appeared on the monitor showing it was recognized.

I just looked at Bluetooth radios and this is what came up. Bluetooth radios is right between Batteries and Computer in Device Manager. Also both of the Usb ports recognize the Targus.

When i pulled out the Targus adapter, then the Bluetooth radio category disappeared. But when I reinserted it, it was restored. so it looks like it is being recognized, you can also see the bluetooth icon to the left above.

Don't I need to download software from Dell to sync the Targus adapter to the M50 earpiece?

Pls help, thanks.

4 Operator

• 

1.5K Posts

May 29th, 2013 10:00

Hi NJGirl,

The screenshot that you attached is not viewable. Please reattach the screenshot. Here are the steps to attach a picture: