Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

September 20th, 2014 11:00

The Dell website has SERIOUS ISSUES.

I have purchased several Dell products over the past few years, but the most recent purchase through the website has raised some terrifying red flags.  It took me 5 days just to figure out how to post something in an attempt to reach someone who works for Dell.  Do none of the Dell employees ever use their website?  How does a company like Dell allow this kind of neglect?  I can barely navigate because of all of the pop-up ads.  I spend my life on the computer, I'm not a novice, I understand the pop-up blocker functions.  I have to actually raise the settings to the highest one, just to keep the page from being constantly redirected.  Customer Support chat NEVER WORKS.  I got kicked off 8 times in an attempt to pay for my last order, I was directed to a broken URL, and when I tried to return to the previous page, it had expired & I had to log back in, find my order & try again.  Finally, on the 4th PC I tried to use to pay, I got it to work.  I had to apply for Dell Business Credit 4 times before it allowed me to actually use the account for payment.  I wouldn't be surprised if it dinged my credit each time.  There's no way to contact Dell through the website to address technical issues.  Several of the links direct you to a 3rd party tech services website.  The page is littered with ads & spam.  The fact that I have payment information saved on the Dell.com website is terrifying after this experience.  I feel like I'm on shady site, not on the site that is the face of an international computer company.

9 Legend

• 

16.3K Posts

September 20th, 2014 16:00