Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

January 5th, 2010 09:00

I would like to rate my printer, But I still have not received it.

Hello all,

I am not sure I am in the right place, but I feel I have to vent a little. I have been using Dell products for many years. I really like there systems. But the customer service is going down hill very fast. I decided to order a new printer as mine's on it's last leg. I ordered a nice laser printer on Decemeber 22, 2009. The preliminary ship date said something like the 28th. I thought thats not to bad. Then the order confirmation came in and it said January 11, 2010. Hmmm. Ok. I understand that it was an estimated date, but come on now. Thats like a bait thing. So Im thinking, whats going on here. I go online and look into buying  a new one from the web site to see what it would say about the shipping date. Well, my new date was January 11, 2010. The one i just picked out says January 8th. Even though of course I ordered mine on  December 22, 2009. So I called and asked whats going on, they stated that they did not know but the shipping was estimated. I said well thats very misleading, I said if I cancel my main order, could I get this new one I was looking at sooner. The reply was I don't believe so.