Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

June 22nd, 2009 19:00

My Dell 5110CN won't print CYAN

Sorry if this is a duplicate post.  I'm new to this.....

Depite having a brand new, full cartridge (2nd one) I am not getting any CYAN  toner through this printer.  None of my consumables need replacing. Everything prints fine except for the lack of CYAN.  I've been on the phone in the past with Dell Support for hours with no solution.   I obviously have some sort of clog.  I read a post  from a user experiencing a similar problem; he talked about cleaning the "toner feed tube" and the "toner feed screw".     Can anyone explain how to fix this problem, or recommend a 3rd party  that can fix it??  Even a detailed service manual would be helpful.

The printer is only a couple of years old.  It's supposed to handle large printing loads.  According to the "print volume report" I have only printed "total pages" of 13,221 with a "black total" of 5936.  "Color Sheets" total is 6,907 and "total sheets" is 12589.  I've replaced the original black toner cartridge 2x with high capacity toner cartridges (never got the expected life) and the color cartridges with high capacity toner cartridges.  This problem originally manifested before my original CYAN cartridge needed replacement.  I have only used genuine Dell toner and always installed per instructions, including removing shipping tape, etc..   On the Parameter Report my "life counters" are as follows:  Y Toner = 535;  M Toner = 388; C Toner = 37 and K Toner = 2624. I've printed the CMY20% ESS test, the Magenta20% ESS Test, the Yellow20% ESS Test , the Black20% ESS test and the CYAN20% ESS test.  All look good except CYAN prints a blank page and the CMY20% looks orange/pink due to a lack of CYAN. 

Please help if you can.  I don't want to throw this printer out  together with hundreds of $ worth of toner.

1.7K Posts

June 23rd, 2009 15:00

Need to ask some questions before we proceed: