Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

July 30th, 2016 06:00

New to RP4VM...

Hello!

I am fairly new to recoverpoint for vm and so far my experience with the product has been less than stellar.  Im not entirely sure that isn't due to lack of knowledge along with complexity of our environment.  Could one of you more experienced users point me in the direction for some type of better documentation or web postings that give a better direction on troubleshooting and working with the product?  I have read through all the PDF's that have been sent to me by EMC and started using various CLI commands but am still very confused with the product and especially frustrated with the user interface (just about completely useless if you ask me).

The company I work for has purchased product licensing with support but im in a limbo state with my support account waiting for them to approve my account with the site ID information so I can open support cases and was hoping to get a better understanding on the product in the mean time.

If anyone is curious as to some of the issue's im running into, we basicly have 2 sites with 2 vCenter servers running in linked mode.  I've stood up 2 clusters (one in each site) and have joined them.  I have presented a journal volume at each site that is seen by all the nodes in the ESX cluster on each site and for the first couple of protections I did on a couple of VMs they init'd correctly and eventually went into an active state.  The data transfers happened as I could see it flowing through my performance charts etc so I was very happy.