Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

B

July 19th, 2018 06:00

OSMA page cannot be displayed

I have inherited a two server Exchange Cluster (Exch1 & Exch2) with a Dell MD3200 storage array attached to Exch1 and a HAG.  Exch2 is currently the primary server and OMSA is working fine on it.  When I try to load OSMA on Exch1 I get the cannot display page message.  Is that because Exch2 is the primary server?

Why cannot i load OSMA on Exch1? 

Thanks in advance for your help and I apologize for so many questions.  But I am very new to managing servers.  Having to fill in for someone that left.

• 

8.8K Posts

July 19th, 2018 08:00

Braunhtf, 

There could be multiple reasons for the Page Can't Be Displayed message, from ports to configuration, as well as versions. Would you confirm the server models, as well as the version of OMSA being used? If the servers are fairly new, have you tried using OM Enterprise?

Let me know. 

11 Posts

July 19th, 2018 09:00

Servers Dell PE R620

Windows Server 2008 R2 Enterprise

Exch1 OSMA v7.1.0

Exch2 OSMA v7.2.0

22 Posts

July 20th, 2018 02:00

From an elevated command prompt on Exch1 can you see if you get output similar to the following. This will indicated whether there is anything for the browser to connect to.

C:\Users\Administrator\Downloads>netstat -an -p tcp -o | find ":1311" | find "LISTEN"
  TCP    0.0.0.0:1311           0.0.0.0:0              LISTENING       1516

Then take the number from the final column of that output and confirm what's listening. Note it may be a different image name for the 32-bit version of OMSA.

C:\Users\Administrator\Downloads>tasklist /fi "PID eq 1516"
Image Name                     PID Session Name        Session#    Mem Usage
========================= ======== ================ =========== ============
dsm_om_connsvc64.exe          1516 Services                   0    196,016 K