Start a Conversation

Unsolved

This post is more than 5 years old

July 7th, 2017 23:00

CANNOT BOOT FROM SSD, OR INSTALL NEW WINDOWS

Hello Dear community , this is my first time posting here so i am not sure how this exactly works , but im gonna state my problem that i have been facing and hopefully a solution can arise 

first of all my laptop is the INSPIRON 15-7559, running WINDOWS 10 HOME EDITION, and i have a 1TB HDD , verrry slow 

my problem now is with the SSD that i bought recently which is crucial 256 GB 

but actually my problem started from way before that, it was when i was trying to upgrade my windows home edition to a better one, booting from my USB, and it did not work although i tried different ways, using legacy mode, disabling security, and changing priorities, and i always faced with an error

moreover, i recently got my SSD

I cloned my HDD onto the SSD, and i used different programs to see if it work differently, i tried rebooting from the SSD and i ran into an error and then the laptop will enter a cycle of restarting.

i tried removing the HDD from the laptop physically and booting from the SSD still same problem occurred

i thought it was a bios problem , so i upgraded the bios from the dell website, still same thing

i disabled all security features, still same problem

and i tried deleting all the boot files, and selected each file separately to boot from the ssd , non worked i tried the boot mgfw.efi , i tried bootmgr.efi, i tried bootx64.efi , and i tried bootmgr,mui i think and did not work, i tried them separately non worked,

so it seems my laptop will only accept to work the way i bought it , i cannot upgrade it in anyway , so please please help me

im pretty sure its a software problem , because sometimes i get this wierd electric sound that comes out with the music, and when ever i play any sound , when i havent for a minute, it starts with a POP sound