YDornbierer
1 Nickel

Re: XPS 15 2-in-1 9575 touchpad freezing

Jump to solution

Yea, I have exactly the same problem than razvi... and still no solution for more than one month. That's crazy.

Dunxx
1 Nickel

Jump to solution

I am also having the same problem. Intermittent track pad freezing, along with a faulty microphone that works with Cortana but not Skype, Discord, WeChat etc. 
Connected? 

Dell has asked for the computer to be shipped back to have the microphone replaced but I need it for work at the moment.

This is my first time purchasing a Dell and I really thought with the price tag of the 9575 I would receive a working reliable machine. 

Highlighted
Wintersong
2 Bronze

Jump to solution

I am having the same issue. Just reverted to BIOS 1.1.7 and seems to have improved the situation for now.

journalyoung
1 Nickel

Jump to solution

bump.

Same issue here as well... all updates applied and only resolve seems to be disabling "Radeon RX Vega M GL Graphics" driver in the Device Manager under "Display adapters". In my mind, this does NOT resolve the issue as this is a much needed driver. 

Dell support? Please acknowledge.

Dell branding w/product support made me think Dell XPS 15 9575 w/4k display, i7, 16GB RAM, Radeon discreet graphics was better choice than competing products from ASUS and HP... starting to rethink this!

journalyoung
1 Nickel

Jump to solution

Update: issue seems to include battery life... I'm running move mouse (https://github.com/sw3103/movemouse) to keep system from going asleep and otherwise have little running save only a chrome browser, outlook, skype and my battery dies at 3 to 3.5 hours (in "battery saver" mode even).

1. So now I have trackpad issues;
  2. Above requires me to kill driver for Radeon RX Vega M GL Graphics, so I can use trackpad, but means I lose driver features;
  3. Battery life @ 3.5 hrs max.